Due to raising concerns about COVID-19 we are now offering Online Painting Parties both through live streaming and pre-recorded sessions.

Reviews


High School Virtual Event: Provided a great atmosphere and boosted student morale in the midst of a challenging year. Students had great feedback about how the event made them feel (calming music, facilitator interaction, etc.). Great social-emotional learning experience for everyone!

Adrian Arvizu 1 day ago


My daughter's 18th birthday was this week and given the world situation, she was very reluctant to think about celebrating or even to think about what she could do to connect with her friends in a fun way. She and I had done a couple of paint and sip classes in the past and after some research, discovered Paint for a Purpose. It was the absolutely PERFECT event! Ylenia was meticulous in organizing a zoom event, took care of creating beautiful art kits, mailed them around the tri-state area and led a fun, creative party where everyone had a blast! Thanks to Ylenia and Paint for a Purpose, my daughter will have terrific memories of her 18th birthday!

Eileen Katz 9 months ago


Great Service! Paint for a Purpose did our departments team building and Ylenia and her team were so amazing and accommodating. The event was well organized and everyone had a good time. Highly recommend their services.

Marilyn Fuentes a year ago


So much fun!! We got to work through the painting process step by step and the end result was beautiful!

TJ Tarazevits a year ago


West Coast Toyota had Paint for Purpose hold a team building event. The painting event was such a success surpassing our expectations. The employees were really engaged with our elaborate themed city of Long Beach painting with the dealership being the focal point. The event was a lot of fun for all and the feeling of accomplishment for the employees was a true win for the store. I would recommend Paint for a Purpose to anyone looking to hold a team building event or just to have a lot of fun with friends.

Shannon Eckel a year ago


I hired Ylenia to do my daughter's 8th birthday party. It was a HUGE success. The kids loved creating their own painting and couldn't believe they could actually make it look like hers (mostly, anyway). Ylenia was patient and just lovely with the 14 kids - ages 5-10! That's impressive. I highly recommend Paint for a Purpose and Ylenia for your next party - for kids or adults or work for that matter!

Gina Doyle 2 years ago


This was a fantastic service! Completely original and the kids as well as the adults had a wonderful time! Will be doing this again! Thank you so much!

Phil Harmonic 2 years ago


Ms. Ylenia is awesome. My son has been going to her for almost 5 years. He is now 8. My home is filled with paintings she helped him with. I would recommend her to everyone.

Crystal Cortese 2 years ago


My wife decided to throw me a surprise party invited all my friends. Most of the guys and I did not think we'd enjoy this but our wives were super excited. But as it turned out it was a lot of fun it's a great experience and it seemed to almost be therapeutic for my wife and I can't explain it. I highly recommend this you will be pleasantly surprised. We are planning on doing this again next month or thinking we'll do it every other month.

Craig Jindra 2 years ago


Ylenia is very passionate about her painting workshops. She brings her unique personality and enthusiasm to everything she does!

Tracy T 2 years ago


I really recommend Paint for a Purpose! They did a great and professional job! I had them come in for a team building exercise at my company and my team not only had a blast but the bond between team members increased and got strengthened! Ylenia is a very nice girl!! :-)

Luigi Enrico Salamena 2 years ago


My 30th Birthday was August 22 of this year (2018) and wanted to have a group painting class with my friends while sipping on wine and such. I contacted Ylenia and she was more than accommodating to help with scheduling the event at my chosen location, provide the supplies needed, and setting up everything. Before I continue, I just wanted to note out that I have done paint and sip classes in LA/OC areas with friends and family. However, Ylenia was by far the best painting instructor ever which the made the experience on my Birthday even more memorable. The painting class was a first for many of my friends and Ylenia's patience was much appreciated while she went around looking at everyone's progress and providing helpful tips on enhancing the effect of the painting.

I would definitely recommend Ylenia for future events and cannot thank her enough for a fantastic 30th Birthday experience.

Sean Seal 2 years ago


I’m the owner of Speakitaly NYC and I have work with Ylenia for several events. I highly recommend her with no hesitation, she is great in creating the right vibe for any event, both professional and casual! Bravo!

Raffaella Galliani 2 years ago


Spending the afternoon painting with the help of Ylenia was not only great fun, but made the act of painting much more accessible to a beginner. She is patient and fosters a creative atmosphere. Anyone this is interested should try it out.

Blake 11 Jan 2018


Ylenia was an amazing paint night teacher! My company hired her to come into our office & teach us how to paint a "Starry night inspired NYC skyline" as a team building activity last summer. She encouraged us to get creative but still made sure all of our paintings came out great - and were worth hanging up at our desks. A year later & you still see a swarm of starry night canvases proudly hung up around our office. Would definitely recommend Ylenia's paint night classes to anyone looking for a fun night of creativity.

Nicole Rosa (Weight Watchers NYC) 16 Nov 2017


I work for a small non-profit and we are always looking for fun and innovative ways to promote and raise money for our mentoring program. Ylenia was kind enough to work with us and a local gallery to hold a paint night and it was wonderful! Not only were we able to raise money for our program, but we had a fun night with a great teacher. Thank you so much!

Brandy Litt 4 Oct 2017


I'm not usually one for leaving reviews, but felt compelled to note that Ylenia is both an excellent artist and a patient teacher. I look forward to her class and to painting more in the future.

Jim Wilson 27 Aug 2017


Ylenia is an very talented artist and an amazing kids. Both my children loved taking art lessons from her. She is so patient and kind and really helped to bring out their inner artists!! Highly recommend her!

Lisa 26 May 2017


Ylenia is truly an exceptional artist and teacher. My daughter received painting instruction from her for a year and it was a very positive experience for her. My daughter is very shy and Ylenia truly helped her shine and build up Her confidence. She displayed her artwork at school and her art teacher paid her the highest of compliments. Ylenia pays attention to the most intricate details and my daughter learned a lot from her. It has truly made her a better artist!

Manolis 26 May 2017


Ylenia is amazing! She's a phenomenal artist and dedicated teacher. She taught both of my kids and they loved her. The really looked forward to their weekly art lessons. The learned si much from her- not just about art, but about experiencing the beauty in nature around you and attention to details. She is very calm and patient. 5 stars!!

Lisa 26 May 2017


Loved it! My company decided to do a team-building event with Paint For A Purpose. Although I was reluctant to participate in this activity with the people I work with, it was actually very fun. Ylenia made the experience worthwhile, it was evident that she knew what she was doing! Hopefully my company will continue to plan these fun events

Marina 22 May 2017


Yleina, is wonderful, kind, friendly, most of all knows her stuff!!
She makes painting, enjoyable, fun, and educational, our daughter so enjoyed learning from her. Would totally recommend taking classes with her. Not only will your painting skills improve, but so will your confidence!! What's better then that!?

Chrisine 15 May 2017


I definitely recommend it! Ylenia's paint party was amazing! I decided to host a paint party for my sister's birthday - she loves art. It was a huge hit, Ylenia was kind, friendly and funny. I even feel that my painting skills improved. Canvas + paint + brushes + wine + great host= an unforgettable night

Stefania 30 Apr 2017